Morning Hydration Makeup Routine

For those of you that follow me, I am sincerely sorry for not blogging for-What? Weeks!? Yes, weeks. You see I have this big problem with commitment and keeping up with things. When it all becomes too much I just stop, so to do myself a favor I decided to only blog on Saturdays, Sundays, and occasionally week days if I have the chance. I also promise to work on video tutorials! I have plenty of other ideas, I am honestly just lazy and that’s why I haven’t done any. I pinky promise to try harder!

School has just started and I always have a horrible problem with my ultra dry skin. No matter how much lotion I slather on my face I still get dry and flaky underneath my BB cream!

I experimented on the first day of school and I found the perfect solution! Apply grapeseed oil underneath your daily moisturizer!

I was a little wary of this first, although I do have dry skin I do get oily around 9:00, but I thought what the heck I don’t want to be nicknamed “flaky face”. So I applied a generous amount of Now’s grapeseed oil to my face, then Neutrogena’s Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer and I let that soak into my skin for about 10 minutes. After that I used Too Faced Primed and Poreless Skin Smoothing Primer and Dr. Jart Water Infused Beauty Balm SPF 25. My skin was barely oily all day, and there wasn’t even the slightest hint of dry skin!

Now I will tell you why these products are so amazing!

NOW Foods Grapeseed Oil

100% Pure Grapeseed Oil is a light, odorless oil with mild astringent and emollient properties.  This versatile oil contains numerous essential fatty acids including Linoleic, Oleic, Stearic, Palmitic, Myristic and Lauric.  its rich, silky texture is perfect for soothing away dryness and irritation and is suitable for all skin types since it won’t clog pores or cause break-outs.  Grapeseed Oil is perfect as a base for lotions, and it’s mild enough to use as a conditioner for all hair types.” -NOW website

Astringent: a cosmetic that cleans the skin and constricts the pores

Emollient: having the power of softening or relaxing, as a medicinal substance; soothing, especially to the skin

Linoleic, Oleic, Stearic, Palmitic, Myristic and Lauric: Essential fatty acids are not naturally produced by the body. What they do is hold water in their cells and that is what keeps skin looking young, fresh, and healthy. They also prevent acne by dissolving deposits that clog pores and they repair skin damage caused by blemishes.

Neutrogena Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

“Replenishes essential skin nutrients and provides continuous moisture nourishment throughout the day. Fortified with vitamins B, C, E and antioxidant omega bionutrients, this moisturizer is clinically proven to boost skin’s defense against dullness and roughness. Leaves skin naturally radiant, healthier and younger looking.” -Neutrogena cosmetics

You would think my skin would be super oily after applying this on top of the grapeseed oil, but it actually did the opposite! My skin looked hydrated and grease free! I love that it’s natural, although, it is only 97%, but I still think that is pretty great!

Too Faced Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Primer

“This one-of-a-kind makeup primer was scientifically formulated to wear alone or under bronzers and foundation powders for a look of flawless skin without makeup. Vitamins A & C, mulberry extract, and a powerful dose of Retinol virtually banish pores while tired skin is left hydrated, firmer, and detoxified. Primed & Poreless creates the perfect canvas to allow powders, bronzers, and foundations to slide seamlessly on the skin—delivering a flawless and perfectly blended look that stay in place all day. Skin appears brighter, fresher, and younger.” -Too Faced cosmetics

Need I say more? It is hydrating, and keeps your makeup on all day. What more could you want for a long school day?

Dr. Jart Water Infused Beauty Balm SPF 25
What it is formulated to do:
“A moisturizer, sunscreen, and treatment serum, this all-in-one product also hides imperfections. Made with 50 percent water, Dr. Jart’s Advanced Water Bead Technology helps hydrate and maintain healthy moisture for a dewy, fresh look. Like a drink for your skin, once applied, tiny droplets of water appear before being quickly absorbed, generating an instant soothing and cooling effect.

What it is formulated WITHOUT:
– Sulfates
– Synthetic Fragrances
– Synthetic Dyes
– Petrochemicals
– Phthalates
– GMOs
– Triclosan

What else you need to know:
This oil-free balm includes sunscreen ingredients that protect the skin from a broad range of UVA and UVB radiation. Skin is left looking smooth, perfect, and natural.” -Dr. Jart cosmetics

There would be days when I would forget to apply moisturizer, and I didn’t even notice with this on! It’s AMAZING, so incredibly hydrating, makes my skin look flawless, NEVER comes off even with profuse sweating, and you need only a tiny amount to cover your face!

 So that’s it for my morning beauty routine, do you have any morning essentials?
Who needs beauty sleep now!?
About gracesbeauty

I am now inactive.

One response to “Morning Hydration Makeup Routine

  1. great post! Glad you’re back; keep up the good work ❤

Leave a Reply

